Costa Rica abre sus fronteras a seis estados más de Estados Unidos.

In a previous announcement the government announced that as of September 1st, legal residents from New York, New Jersday, New Hampshire, Vermont, Maine and Connecticut would be allowed entry.  They have now added Virginia, Maryland and The District of Columbia to that list.

In addition to those three states, as of September 15th Costa Rica will also allow legal residents from Colorado, Pennsylvania and Massachusetts to enter the country.

In a previous blog post we explain the requirements for entry.  The one change is that they are now accepting negative COVID tests from up to 72 hours prior instead of 48 hours as previously stated.  

If you would like to read about the new safety protocols at RipJack Inn, please follow this link.

September 1

  • New York
  • New Jersey
  • New Hampshire
  • Vermont
  • Maine
  • Connecticut
  • Virginia
  • Maryland
  • District of Columbia

September 15th

  • Colorado
  • Pennsylvania
  • Massachusetts

Entry Requirements